Enrollment Eligibility

The Cincinnati Ohio Police Federal Credit Union began in 1935, originally serving Cincinnati Police Officers and their families.  Since then, the credit union has grown tremendously and has expanded our membership to include:  All state and local government employees in Ohio, Kentucky and Indiana.  This allows us to serve all regional Police, Firefighters and Educators (and all affiliated staff) within eight counties: Clermont, Butler, Hamilton, and Warren Counties in Ohio; Boone, Campbell, and Kenton Counties in KY; and Dearborn County, IN.

Northwest Local School District Students and Alumni: Students and almuni may join because of our partnership with the Northwest Local School District's Financial Education Association (FEA). Students and alumni may use this site to open accounts for the Knights Credit Union (Northwest High School) or Cardinals Credit Union (Colerain High School). Students/minors under the age of 18 will need to have their parent/guardian with them throughout this process (parent/guardian must be joint account-holder if the student is age 17 or younger).

Family Members:  Once you join COPFCU, your entire family is automatically eligible for membership!  This includes your spouse, children, parents, grandchildren, siblings, aunts, uncles, nephews and nieces.  Everyone can take advantage of our great service and products.  Refer a family member or a friend and receive an extra bonus from COPFCU!

There's never been a better time to become a COPFCU member!



How did you hear about us?:

Federally Insured by NCUA